//{This is something i wrote back in 2012. Felt like sharing it here as I went through my old diary today. And probably it is the first article in my life}//

You said my life is hay,

Not worth a penny to pay!

Oh, you’re right!

I’m a mellow guy,

and all i knew is to cry…

You drew me to the thorny forest.

Spilling my lifeblood,

slicing my flesh out,

hit by the stones you threw,

I limped through the dirt in the fiery dark,

Yelling for help!

Nothing,

but some helpless gaze from familiar faces!

Fell into the hidden traps,

lost all hope ,

Still crawled through the mud,

in an overwhelming pain into the endless dark,

longing for an helping hand!

At-last!

Few strange hands lifted me up,

swept my tears,

dressed my wounds,

that’s where I’ve reached now

to see the people who i missed,

the people who knew the pain,

the people who knew what’s love!;-)

via Daily Prompt: Overwhelming
Overwhelming

